Title: Risk Management Systems with Intelligent Data Analysis

Chair: Takahira Yamaguchi (Keio University)



As we can take huge data over electrical social infrastructure, in order to manage many different kinds of risk, we should exploit a new type of risk management systems with advanced intelligent data analysis including data pre/post-processing, machine learning, data mining, XML, domain modeling, ontology engineering, semantic web and so on. The aim of this workshop is to bring together researchers working on such advanced intelligent data analysis and practitioners working on risk analysis/management systems in real fields.



Submissions are welcome on substantial and original research in all fields of risk management systems and intelligent data analysis, including the following topic, but not limited to:

              Risk Management Systems in the fields of

-          Medical

-          Chemistry

-          Security

-          Sensor data

-          Social Activities

-          Human Relationships

-          Decision Support in Business

Intelligent Data Analysis

-  Data Pre/post processing

-          Machine Learning

-          Data Mining

-          Active Mining

-          XML

-          Domain Modeling

-          Ontologies

-          Semantic Web



Paper submissions are solicited with full papers (up to 12 pages).
All submissions should be formatted in Springer's LNCS style,
and sent by e-mail to


Important Dates:

Deadlines of first paper submission: March 31, 2005

New Deadlines of first paper submission: April 6, 2005

Notification of Acceptance/Reject : April 20, 2005

Camera-ready copies of papers: May 10, 2005

Workshop: June 13-14, 2005


Program Committee:

Hidenao Abe (Shimane University)

Naoki Fukuta (Shizuoka University)

Mitsuru Ikeda (Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology)

Satoshi Kurihara (Osaka University)

Yuji Matsumoto (Nara Institute of Science and Technology)

Einoshin Suzuki (Yokohama National University)

Shuusaku Tsumoto (Shimane University)

Takashi Washio (Osaka University)

Yoshimasa Takahashi(Toyohashi University of Technology)

Hideaki Takeda (National Institute of Informatics)

Katsutoshi Yada (Kansai University)

Jerome Yen (Chinese University of Hong Kong)

Kenichi Yoshida(University of Tsukuba)

Ning Zhong(Maebashi Institute of Technology)


* Contact address

Department of Administration, Keio University

3-14-1 Hiyoshi, Yokohama JAPAN 223-8522

(TEL)+81 45 566 1614

(FAX)+81 45 566 1617